• Students' picture passcodes are created whenever a new student is created. 
  • When students are created in bulk via a CSV upload, a PDF list will be sent to class teachers, and a master list to school admin
  • Once created and sent, passcode lists CANNOT be regenerated - this is an important, standard security feature. It is why you have to 'reset' passwords for sites and not just have them emailed to you. 
  • If a student is created manually, school admin should note the students passcode and send it to the teacher concerned
  • Student passcodes are used to
    • Log in on a browser
    • Log in on the app if the teacher has not logged in first
    • Log in on the app if the class is set to "Password protect profiles on the iPad"
  • School admin and teachers can reset student passcodes
  • Teacher information on how to reset passcodes.